Weekly Whims: 7 Lucky Facts about St. Patrick’s Day!

Posted on Updated on

I have to be honest, I have gone most of my life knowing very little about the St. Patrick’s Day holiday.  I researched a lot of history on it and found this fun infographic by DegreeSearch.org that I thought would be fun to share with all of you in spirit of the holiday!  I look forward to keeping my Little Leprechauns busy with a St. Patrick’s Day Scavenger Hunt this afternoon.  I also would love to make a tasty traditional Irish dish, but I honestly don’t have one.  If you have or know of a good one…please share!  I would love to try it!

How do you celebrate St. Patrick’s Day?

seven_lucky_facts

 

3 thoughts on “Weekly Whims: 7 Lucky Facts about St. Patrick’s Day!

    ParentingIsFunny said:
    March 17, 2015 at 10:39 am

    When my husband and I visited Blarney Castle on our honeymoon, we learned that the locals like to pee on the Blarney Stone. We did NOT kiss it!

    Liked by 1 person

      Lisa responded:
      March 17, 2015 at 10:47 am

      Bahahaha! They do love to have a “wee” bit-o-fun!

      Like

    Karen Rees said:
    March 17, 2015 at 11:36 am

    Haaaaa this is fab Lisa!!! Great wee read 😀 Happy St Paddy’s huni, Karen xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply

