Weekly Whims: Girl Power! First Female Blue Angels Pilot!

Posted on Updated on

When I saw this article it literally made me smile.  There is something about seeing women do things for the first time that only men have done historically.  It is so very inspiring that I wanted to share with all of you.  I know that for myself, stories like this only encourage me to take the world on in anyway that I dream to.  I will be sure to share this story with my little girl and even my boys.  Girls (and boys) ROCK!

Have a beautiful Tuesday! ~ Lisa

10527897_833361876700127_2128239274777811564_n

“I definitely didn’t come on the team to break any barriers or anything like that, that definitely wasn’t my agenda,” Higgins said.  “It just so happened that I was the first female to perform in a demo here, and if that is inspiring to people, if that is inspiring to little girls around the country, then I’m doing my job.”  To read the full story click here.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Whims: Girl Power! First Female Blue Angels Pilot!

    this abundant life said:
    April 21, 2015 at 8:30 am

    My husband was born and raised near the Naval Academy. We’ve gotten to see them perform several times over the Academy. They are so incredible. I get nervous just watching them.

    Like

      Lisa responded:
      April 21, 2015 at 9:49 am

      They take my breath away they are so incredible. 🙂

      Like

Leave a reply

